Sichern Sie Ihre E-Mail

    Kompromittierung von Geschäfts-E-Mails

    Übersicht

    Was ist die Kompromittierung von Geschäfts-E-Mails?

    Bei Angriffen auf geschäftliche E-Mails handelt es sich um Betrügereien mit falscher Identität: Hacker geben sich in E-Mails als leitende Angestellte des Unternehmens oder als einer seiner Geschäftspartner aus, um Geld zu stehlen. Manchmal wird ein rechtmäßiges geschäftliches E-Mail-Konto kompromittiert, aber oft wird dies durch Social Engineering erreicht: Indem sie sich zum Beispiel in einer E-Mail überzeugend als CEO ausgeben und einen Mitarbeiter der Buchhaltung auffordern, Geld an einen Lieferanten zu überweisen - allerdings auf ein vom Hacker kontrolliertes Bankkonto. Bei einer anderen Art von BEC-Angriff fangen Hacker E-Mails von Lieferanten ab und ersetzen die Kontonummern des Lieferanten durch ihre eigenen.

    Herausforderungen & Lösungen
    GettyImages-694829050-1200px.jpg

    Menschen, Prozesse und Technologie aufeinander abstimmen, um kostspieligen BEC-Betrug zu verhindern

    Nach Angaben des FBI ist Business Email Compromise (BEC) die kostspieligste Internet-Kriminalität, die 44 % der im Jahr 2020 in den USA gemeldeten Verluste in Höhe von 4,1 Milliarden US-Dollar ausmacht. Und es kommt noch schlimmer: Die Hälfte der von Mimecast befragten Sicherheitsverantwortlichen gibt an, dass BEC-Angriffe, bei denen Betrug durch Identitätswechsel eingesetzt wird, im Jahr 2020 zunehmen werden. Mit BEC erzielen Angreifer einen hohen ROI aus Low-Tech-Angriffen, die außer einem sozial manipulierten Text keine Nutzlast enthalten. Cyberkriminelle nutzen jetzt ausgeklügelte Informationen, um legitime Gehaltsabrechnungen oder Lieferantenzahlungen umzuleiten - und bis diese Angriffe entdeckt werden, ist das Geld längst weg.

    Um BEC-Angreifern ein Schnippchen zu schlagen, müssen Sie ein besseres menschliches Bewusstsein mit ausgefeilterem maschinellem Lernen, Bedrohungserkennung und Integration kombinieren. Die umfassenden Lösungen von Mimecast für die Kompromittierung von Geschäfts-E-Mails können dabei helfen.

    GettyImages-566639927-1200px.jpg

    Implementierung einer vollständigen, ganzheitlichen Strategie zur Reduzierung des BEC-Risikos

    • Nutzen Sie den KI-basierten Brand Exploit Protect und DMARC Analyzer von Mimecast, um bösartige Angriffe auf Markenidentitäten im Internet und per E-Mail zu überwachen und darauf zu reagieren.
    • Geben Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern das Wissen und die Schulung, die sie brauchen, um sich gegen BEC-Betrug zu wehren.
    • Unterstützen Sie Ihr Team mit einer Technologie, die jede E-Mail in Echtzeit auf BEC-Risiken analysiert.
    • Stoppen Sie E-Mails, die auf Domain-Spoofing beruhen, bevor sie Mitarbeiter oder Partner erreichen.

    Die Wachsamkeit der Mitarbeiter wirksamer fördern

    BEC-Angriffe gelingen, indem sie abgelenkte, beschäftigte Mitarbeiter austricksen, die andere Prioritäten als die Cybersicherheit haben. Ohne die aktive Wachsamkeit und Unterstützung jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters können sich Unternehmen nicht erfolgreich gegen BEC wehren - und Mimecast Awareness Training ist der beste Weg, dies zu erreichen.

    Jeden Monat vermitteln komödiantische Geschichtenerzähler in Hollywood-Qualität in wenigen Minuten die realen Erfahrungen mit BEC- und Phishing-Angriffen - mit urkomischen, wiedererkennbaren Charakteren, die Sicherheitsschulungen in unvergesslichen Spaß verwandeln. Die Leute lernen nicht nur, was zu tun ist: Sie erinnern sich daran, wenn es am wichtigsten ist, weil Lachen die Lektion im Gedächtnis verankert. Darüber hinaus integriert Mimecast Awareness Training bahnbrechende, anpassbare Phishing-Tests, die auf realen BEC-Angriffen basieren, die Ihr Unternehmen erhalten hat, zusammen mit fortlaufenden Metriken, die helfen, das Training schnell auf die Mitarbeiter auszurichten, die es am meisten benötigen.

    Wenn ein Unternehmen bereit ist, seine gesamte Organisation gegen die Gefährdung von Geschäfts-E-Mails auszurichten, ist das Mimecast Awareness Training die umfassendste und effektivste Schulungslösung.

    GettyImages-1248148364-1200px.jpg
    GettyImages-92982267-1200px.jpg

    Analysieren Sie systematisch jede eingehende E-Mail auf BEC-Risiken, bevor sie zugestellt wird.

    Die meisten BEC-Angriffe geben sich als echte Personen oder Organisationen aus: Führungskräfte, Kollegen, Partner, Kunden, Anwälte. Eingehende BEC-Betrügereien können von kompromittierten Konten oder gefälschten Domänen ausgehen und beruhen auf langwierigem Sammeln von Informationen, um E-Mails realistisch erscheinen zu lassen. Selbst wachsame Mitarbeiter brauchen technologische Unterstützung, um solche Angriffe zu verhindern. Das Cloud-basierte Secure Email Gateway von Mimecast mit Targeted Threat Protection schützt sie, unabhängig davon, welche Cloud- oder lokale E-Mail-Plattform verwendet wird.

    Mit dem Impersonation-Protect-Service von Mimecast wird jede eingehende Nachricht in Echtzeit auf Anzeichen von Risiken analysiert - vom Spoofing des Absenders bis hin zu verdächtigen internationalen Zeichen oder Textinhalten. E-Mail-Administratoren haben eine genaue Kontrolle darüber, wie risikobehaftete Nachrichten behandelt werden, und verfügen über zentrale Tools für die Verwaltung, Berichterstattung und Aufdeckung von Angriffen. Mit der unübertroffenen Bibliothek von Mimecast an Standard-Integrationen und offenen APIs können Bedrohungsdaten sofort über den gesamten Sicherheitsbereich hinweg ausgetauscht werden, so dass alle Sicherheitssysteme schneller und effektiver reagieren können.

    Verhindern Sie E-Mail-Imitationen, die Domain-Spoofing nutzen

    Der DMARC-Authentifizierungsstandard hat sich schnell zu einem Schlüsselelement einer mehrschichtigen Verteidigungsstrategie gegen BEC entwickelt. DMARC kann dazu beitragen, Mitarbeiter vor BEC-Phishing-Angriffen zu schützen, die scheinbar aus Ihrem Unternehmen stammen, in Wirklichkeit aber von weit entfernten Kriminellen verfasst wurden. Es kann auch Geschäftspartner vor betrügerischen E-Mails schützen, die so aussehen, als kämen sie von Ihrem Unternehmen, so dass Kriminelle keine Zahlungen abzweigen können.

    Mit dem 100% SaaS-basierten DMARC Analyzer von Mimecast wird die Anwendung von DMARC endlich praktisch. Als wertvolle Ergänzung zum Mimecast Secure Email Gateway mit Targeted Threat Protection ermöglicht er es Unternehmen, E-Mails zuverlässiger zu authentifizieren, Absender zu identifizieren und die Zustellung nicht authentifizierter Nachrichten von ihren Domains zu blockieren. Viele BEC-Angriffe, die auf Domain-Spoofing beruhen, können nun gestoppt werden, bevor sie auf den Geräten der Mitarbeiter oder von Drittanbietern ankommen.

    GettyImages-1279840959-1200px.jpg
    GettyImages-1047502598-1200px.jpg

    Stoppen Sie die Kompromittierung von Geschäfts-E-Mails mit Mimecast

    Mimecast vereinfacht und reduziert die Kosten für E-Mail-Sicherheit, E-Mail-Archivierung und E-Mail-Kontinuität. Die umfassenden Sicherheitsservices von Mimecast bieten Tools zur Verhinderung von Datenverlusten, 100-prozentigen Schutz vor Malware, Cloud-basierte E-Mail-Filterung für Spam, sichere E-Mail-Optionen und gezielten Schutz vor Bedrohungen, um die Kompromittierung von Geschäfts-E-Mails und andere fortschrittliche gezielte Bedrohungen zu bekämpfen.

    Die E-Mail-Sicherheitsdienste von Mimecast schützen Anwender auf allen von ihnen genutzten Geräten, einschließlich Desktop-, Mobil- und Privatgeräten. Dies ist ein entscheidender Vorteil für Unternehmen, in denen die persönlichen Geräte der Mitarbeiter nicht auf demselben Niveau geschützt sind wie die Geräte des Unternehmens oder in denen es keine umfassende Web-Sicherheit und keinen Endpunktschutz gibt. Da es sich bei Mimecast um einen vollständig integrierten Abonnementdienst handelt, können die Sicherheitslösungen schnell und ohne zusätzliche Infrastruktur- oder IT-Overhead-Kosten implementiert werden.

    6 Arten von E-Mail-Kompromittierung bei Unternehmen

    6 Hauptarten von E-Mail-Kompromittierungen bei Unternehmen

    Die erste und bekannteste Form von BEC ist als CEO-Betrug bekannt: Die E-Mail eines Unternehmensleiters wird gehackt oder gefälscht, und in seinem Namen werden betrügerische E-Mails verschickt, in denen Untergebene angewiesen werden, sofort Zahlungen an betrügerische Stellen zu überweisen. Untergebene, die daran gewöhnt sind, Anweisungen von Führungskräften ohne zu hinterfragen zu befolgen, tun dies oft, ohne die Rechtmäßigkeit der Transaktion unabhängig zu bestätigen. Diese BEC-Angriffe werden zwar als CEO-Betrug bezeichnet, erfolgen aber häufig im Namen eines leitenden Angestellten im Finanzbereich, z. B. eines CFO.

    Seitdem hat sich das BEC in mehrere Varianten verwandelt, darunter diese fünf:

    01.

    Kompromittierung persönlicher E-Mails (PEC). Diese Angriffe ähneln dem CEO-Betrug, fälschen aber das persönliche E-Mail-Konto einer Führungskraft. Sie können sogar noch überzeugender sein, da die Empfänger möglicherweise bereits private E-Mails von der Führungskraft erhalten haben und annehmen, dass das Konto legitim ist.

    02.

    Kompromittierung der E-Mail eines Anbieters (VEC). In diesem Fall gibt sich der Kriminelle als Verkäufer aus, indem er das legitime E-Mail-Konto des Verkäufers fälscht. In der Rolle des Anbieters weist der Kriminelle den Empfänger an, Zahlungen zu tätigen oder die Zahlungsziele auf ein von ihm kontrolliertes Konto zu ändern. Wenn Kriminelle im Laufe der Zeit sorgfältige Nachforschungen über Lieferanten anstellen, können sie unter Umständen mehrere Opfer in der gesamten Lieferkette eines Unternehmens identifizieren.

    03.

    Gefälschte E-Mail-Konten von Anwälten oder Immobilienmaklern. Bei diesen Angriffen gibt sich ein Krimineller als eine Partei einer größeren finanziellen Transaktion aus und fälscht die E-Mail-Adresse dieser Partei. Bei den Transaktionen geht es oft um Immobilien, manchmal aber auch um andere kommerzielle Transaktionen. Die Nachrichten enthalten oft Transaktionsdetails, die durch Social Engineering oder ein Eindringen in den Computer erlangt wurden. Der Kriminelle kann den Empfänger anweisen, zuvor erwartete Zahlungsinformationen zu ändern, z. B. einen Überweisungsort oder eine Kontonummer zu aktualisieren.

    04.

    Ersuchen um W-2-Informationen. Anstatt Bargeld zu verlangen, bittet der Cyberkriminelle (der sich als leitender Angestellter ausgibt) einen Personalverantwortlichen um die W-2-Daten eines Mitarbeiters. Mit diesen Daten kann der Kriminelle versuchen, im Namen des Opfers betrügerische Einkommenssteuererklärungen einzureichen und sich die Rückerstattungen des Opfers anzueignen oder die Sozialversicherungsnummer und andere Daten des Opfers für andere betrügerische Aktivitäten zu verwenden, die möglicherweise erst aufgedeckt werden, wenn der Kredit des Opfers ruiniert ist.

     

    05.

    Geschenkkarten-Betrug. Bei dieser Variante des CEO-Betrugs gibt sich ein Krimineller als Führungskraft aus und bittet einen Assistenten, mehrere Geschenkkarten zu kaufen, die als Belohnungen für Mitarbeiter verwendet werden sollen. Um die Mitarbeiter so schnell wie möglich zu belohnen, fordert die falsche "Führungskraft" die Seriennummern für die Geschenkkarten an und verwendet diese dann für betrügerische Einkäufe.

    FAQs

    FAQs zur E-Mail-Kompromittierung im Unternehmen

    Why is business email compromise (BEC) protection important?

    Business email compromise protection is crucial because of the profound risks BEC attacks create. BEC attacks can cause serious financial loss to companies, and can be equally costly to the employees, customers or partners who are victimized. When employees, customers, or partners are victimized because an organization failed to adequately protect against BEC, this can profoundly damage the organization’s reputation — costing it the confidence and trust that it needs to operate successfully.

    What are some business email compromise examples?

    BEC attacks take many forms, limited only by the creativity and resourcefulness of criminals. A few of the most common BEC attacks include:

  • Spoofed emails to HR professionals asking that an employee’s direct deposit information be changed to an account controlled by a criminal.
  • Requests for forms of personally identifiable information such as an employee’s social security number, employee ID, place or date of birth, credit card account number or passport number — information that can subsequently be used to impersonate the individuals, access their resources or establish credit accounts in their names
  • Supply chain attacks that infiltrate one supplier’s finance department, surveille its messaging to uncover real transactions, and then intervene with highly realistic fraudulent messages requesting payment on these actual transactions, but to fake accounts.
  • How can organizations respond to business email compromise?

    Organizations need a comprehensive, layered strategy for resisting BEC attacks. Central to deterrence is effective, continuous security awareness training that goes beyond boring PowerPoints to compel attention, engage employees and clarify the right actions to take when confronted with a possible attack. Training should be linked to strong policies — for example, independently verifying every request to change a payment account.


    As organizations reduce human error through training, they can also prevent delivery of many BEC emails through a cutting-edge cloud-based secure email gateway, as well as an impersonation protection service that uses machine learning to analyze individual message risks in real-time. Beyond this, DMARC solutions may help protect an organization’s partners by halting spoofed fraudulent emails designed to closely resemble those sent by the organization itself.

    Verwandte Produkte

    Die Lösungen von Mimecast bieten führenden Schutz vor der Kompromittierung von Geschäfts-E-Mails

    Die Mimecast-Lösung hilft Unternehmen wie dem Ihren, die Gefährdung von Geschäfts-E-Mails zu verhindern, die zu enormen finanziellen oder Reputationsverlusten führen kann. Im Gegensatz zu Anbietern von eigenständigen Sicherheits- oder Backup-Produkten geht Mimecast mit einer mehrschichtigen Cyber-Resilience-Lösung gegen die Gefährdung von Geschäfts-E-Mails vor.

    Schulungen zum Sicherheitsbewusstsein & Benutzerverhalten

    Machen Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter zu einem aktiven Teil Ihres Schutzes - mit preisgekrönten Inhalten, realen Phishing-Tests, Risikobewertung für Benutzer und gezieltem Endbenutzer-Support.

    LEARN MORE

    DMARC Analyzer

    DMARC ist ein Schlüsselwerkzeug, um E-Mail-Impersonation zu bekämpfen und ist Teil eines breiteren Verteidigungsarsenals, wenn es mit Mimecast Email Security kombiniert wird. Der Mimecast DMARC Analyzer ist vollständig in unsere E-Mail-Sicherheitslösung integriert und wurde entwickelt, um den Prozess der Durchsetzung einer DMARC-Ablehnungsrichtlinie zu vereinfachen und zu beschleunigen, während er gleichzeitig volle Transparenz darüber bietet, wer E-Mails im Namen Ihres Unternehmens versendet.

    LEARN MORE
    Zurück zum Anfang

Secure Your Email

    Business Email Compromise

    Overview

    What is business email compromise?

    Business email compromise attacks are impersonation scams: Hackers create emails impersonating a senior executive of the company or one of its business partners in an effort to steal money. Sometimes, it involves the compromise of a legitimate business email account but often it’s accomplished through social engineering: By convincingly masquerading as a CEO, for example, in an email that tells an accounting employee to wire money to a supplier — but to a bank account controlled by the hacker. In another type of BEC attack, hackers intercept emails from suppliers and substitute their own account numbers for the supplier’s.

    Challenges & Solutions

    Align people, process and technology to prevent costly BEC fraud

    According to the FBI, Business Email Compromise (BEC) is the costliest of internet crimes, accounting for 44% of the $4.1 billion in US losses reported in 2020. It gets worse: half of security executives surveyed by Mimecast say BEC attacks using impersonation fraud rose in 2020. With BEC, attackers generate high ROI from low-tech attacks containing no payload other than social-engineered text. Cybercriminals now use sophisticated intelligence to divert legitimate payroll or vendor payments — and by the time these attacks are discovered, the money is long gone.

    To outsmart BEC attackers, combine better human awareness with more sophisticated machine learning, threat detection and integration. Mimecast’s comprehensive business email compromise solutions can help.

    GettyImages-694829050-1200px.jpg
    GettyImages-566639927-1200px.jpg

    Implement a complete, holistic strategy for reducing BEC risk

    • Leverage Mimecast’s AI-based Brand Exploit Protect and DMARC Analyzer to monitor and respond to malicious brand impersonation attacks out in the web and through email.
    • Give employees the knowledge and training they need to resist BEC fraud.
    • Support your team with technology that analyzes every email for BEC risk, in real time.
    • Stop emails that rely on domain spoofing before they reach employees or partners.

    Promote employee vigilance more effectively

    BEC attacks succeed by tricking distracted, busy employees who have priorities other than cybersecurity. Organizations can’t successfully resist BEC without the active vigilance and support of every employee — and Mimecast Awareness Training is the best way to get it.

    In a few minutes each month, Hollywood-quality comedic storytellers drive home the real experience of BEC and phishing attacks — with hilariously recognizable characters who transform security training into unforgettable fun. People don’t just learn what to do: they remember when it matters most because laughter instills the lesson in memory. Going further, Mimecast Awareness Training integrates breakthrough, customizable phishing tests built around real BEC attacks your organization has received, along with ongoing metrics to help quickly target training to the employees who need it most.

    When a business is ready to align its entire organization against business email compromise, Mimecast Awareness Training is the most complete, effective training solution.

    GettyImages-1248148364-1200px.jpg
    GettyImages-92982267-1200px.jpg

    Systematically analyze every inbound email for BEC risk before it’s delivered

    Most BEC attacks impersonate real people or organizations: executives, colleagues, partners, customers, lawyers. Inbound BEC fraud may originate from compromised accounts or spoofed domains, and rely on lengthy intelligence gathering to make emails appear realistic. Even vigilant employees need technology help to prevent such attacks. Mimecast’s cloud-based Secure Email Gateway with Targeted Threat Protection safeguards them, no matter what cloud or on-premises email platform is used.

    With Mimecast’s Impersonation Protect service, every inbound message is analyzed in real time for signs of risk, from sender spoofing to suspicious international characters or body content. Email administrators have granular control over how risky messages are handled and centralized tools for managing, reporting and uncovering attacks. Plus, using Mimecast’s unmatched library of off-the-shelf integrations and open APIs, threat intelligence can be shared instantly across your security stack, empowering all security systems to respond more quickly and effectively.

    Prevent email impersonation that utilizes domain spoofing

    The DMARC authentication standard has rapidly matured into a key element of a layered-defense strategy against BEC. DMARC can help protect employees against BEC phishing attacks that seem to originate within your organization but were actually crafted by distant criminals. It can also help protect business partners against fraudulent emails that look like they came from your organization, so criminals can’t divert payments.

    With Mimecast’s 100% SaaS-based DMARC Analyzer, applying DMARC is finally practical. A valuable complement to Mimecast Secure Email Gateway with Targeted Threat Protection, it empowers organizations to authenticate email more reliably, identify senders and block delivery of unauthenticated messages from their domains. Many BEC attacks that rely on domain spoofing can now be halted before they arrive on employees’ devices or those of third-party partners.

    GettyImages-1279840959-1200px.jpg
    GettyImages-1047502598-1200px.jpg

    Stop business email compromise with Mimecast

    Mimecast simplifies and reduces the cost of email security, email archiving and email continuity. Mimecast's comprehensive security services provide data leakage prevention tools, 100% anti-malware protection, cloud-based email filtering for spam, secure email options, and Targeted Threat Protection to combat business email compromise and other advanced targeted threats.

    Mimecast email security services protect users on all the devices they use, including desktop, mobile and personal devices. This is a critical benefit for organizations where employees' personal devices are not protected at the same level as corporate devices, or where organizations lack comprehensive web security and endpoint protection. And as a fully integrated subscription service, Mimecast security solutions can be implemented quickly without additional infrastructure or IT overhead costs.

    6 Types of Business Email Compromise

    6 Major Types of Business Email Compromise

    The first and most familiar form of BEC is known as CEO fraud: a business leader’s email is hacked or spoofed, and fraudulent emails are sent in his or her name instructing subordinates to immediately wire payments to fraudulent locations. Subordinates, accustomed to following instructions from senior business leaders without question, often do so without independently confirming the legitimacy of the transaction. While called CEO Fraud, these BEC attacks have often been made in the name of a senior financial executive such as a CFO.

    Since then, BEC has morphed into multiple variants, including these five:

    01.

    Personal email compromise (PEC). These attacks are similar to CEO fraud but spoof an executive’s personal email account. They can be even more convincing, since recipients may have received private emails from the executive before and may assume the account is legitimate.

    02.

    Vendor email compromise (VEC). In this case, the criminal impersonates a vendor by spoofing the vendor’s legitimate email account. Acting as the vendor, the criminal instructs the recipient to make payments or change payment destinations to an account controlled by the criminal. By doing careful research about vendors over time, criminals may be able to identify multiple target victims throughout a company’s entire supply chain.

    03.

    Spoofed lawyer or real estate email accounts. In these attacks, a criminal impersonates one party to a sizable financial transaction, spoofing that party’s email address. The transactions often involve real estate, but sometimes relate to other commercial transactions. The messages often includes transaction details gleaned through social engineering or a computer intrusion. The criminal may instruct the recipient to change previously anticipated payment information — for example, updating a wire transfer destination or account number.

    04.

    Requests for W-2 information. Instead of asking for cash, the cybercriminal (posing as a senior employee) asks an HR professional for an employee’s W-2 data. Given this data, the criminal may attempt to file fraudulent income tax returns in the victim’s name, appropriating the victim’s refunds; or use the victim’s social security number and other data to pursue other fraudulent activities that might not be uncovered until the victim’s credit is ruined.

    05.

    Gift card fraud. In this variant of CEO fraud, a criminal may impersonate an executive and ask an assistant to purchase multiple gift cards that will be used as employee rewards. In the interests of rewarding employees as quickly as possible, the phony “executive” will request the serial numbers for the gift cards, and then use those serial numbers to make fraudulent purchases.

    FAQs

    Business Email Compromise FAQs

    Why is business email compromise (BEC) protection important?

    Business email compromise protection is crucial because of the profound risks BEC attacks create. BEC attacks can cause serious financial loss to companies, and can be equally costly to the employees, customers or partners who are victimized. When employees, customers, or partners are victimized because an organization failed to adequately protect against BEC, this can profoundly damage the organization’s reputation — costing it the confidence and trust that it needs to operate successfully.

    What are some business email compromise examples?

    BEC attacks take many forms, limited only by the creativity and resourcefulness of criminals. A few of the most common BEC attacks include:

  • Spoofed emails to HR professionals asking that an employee’s direct deposit information be changed to an account controlled by a criminal.
  • Requests for forms of personally identifiable information such as an employee’s social security number, employee ID, place or date of birth, credit card account number or passport number — information that can subsequently be used to impersonate the individuals, access their resources or establish credit accounts in their names
  • Supply chain attacks that infiltrate one supplier’s finance department, surveille its messaging to uncover real transactions, and then intervene with highly realistic fraudulent messages requesting payment on these actual transactions, but to fake accounts.
  • How can organizations respond to business email compromise?

    Organizations need a comprehensive, layered strategy for resisting BEC attacks. Central to deterrence is effective, continuous security awareness training that goes beyond boring PowerPoints to compel attention, engage employees and clarify the right actions to take when confronted with a possible attack. Training should be linked to strong policies — for example, independently verifying every request to change a payment account.


    As organizations reduce human error through training, they can also prevent delivery of many BEC emails through a cutting-edge cloud-based secure email gateway, as well as an impersonation protection service that uses machine learning to analyze individual message risks in real-time. Beyond this, DMARC solutions may help protect an organization’s partners by halting spoofed fraudulent emails designed to closely resemble those sent by the organization itself.

    Related Products

    Mimecast's solutions deliver leading protection against business email compromise

    The Mimecast solution helps organizations like yours prevent business email compromise that can carry tremendous financial or reputational loss. Unlike vendors of standalone security or backup products, Mimecast tackles business email compromise with a layered cyber resilience solution.

    Security Awareness Training

    Mimecast Security Awareness Training makes employees an active part of your business' defense, addressing serious topics such as ransomware with funny, engaging, and award-winning content. Consistent content delivery, real-life phish testing, user risk scoring, and targeted end-user support are proven to reduce the risk of human error.

    LEARN MORE

    Impersonation Protection

    Get instant, comprehensive protection against malware-less email attacks that impersonate trusted senders. Real-time scanning of all inbound emails detects header anomalies, domain similarity, recency of the sending domain, and sender spoofing to keep end-users safe.

    LEARN MORE

    DMARC Analyzer

    DMARC is a key tool in defeating email impersonation and is part of a broader defensive arsenal when layered with Mimecast Email Security. Fully integrated with our Email Security solution, Mimecast DMARC Analyzer is designed to simplify and accelerate the process of achieving an enforced DMARC reject policy, while providing full visibility into who's sending email on your organization's behalf.

    LEARN MORE
    Back to Top