Mimecast-Führung

    pbauer-headshot.jpg

    Peter Bauer

    Geschäftsführender Direktor

    Peter Bauer ist CEO, Mitbegründer und Vorstandsmitglied von Mimecast, das er 2003 zusammen mit seinem Vorstandskollegen und Mitbegründer Neil Murray ins Leben gerufen hat.

    Er ist der Visionär hinter der SaaS-Strategie von Mimecast, die Unternehmen auf der ganzen Welt mit umfassender Cyber-Resilienz für E-Mails ausstattet. Mimecasts Produkte und Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Sicherheit, Archivierung, Geschäftskontinuität und Risikominderung werden alle über eine einzige Cloud-Plattform bereitgestellt. Dieser hausgemachte, reine Cloud-Bereitstellungsmechanismus ermöglicht eine intuitive Benutzererfahrung, die der Art und Weise entspricht, wie Menschen heute mit E-Mails interagieren.

    Die Kombination aus Technologie der nächsten Generation und nahtloser Integration mit bestehenden E-Mail-Systemen ist die treibende Kraft hinter dem Erfolg von Mimecast in seiner Mission, die Art und Weise zu verändern, wie Menschen in der heutigen, sich ständig verändernden Bedrohungslandschaft produktiv, kooperativ und effizient bleiben.

    Peter ist in Südafrika geboren und aufgewachsen, hat eine Ausbildung als Microsoft-Systemingenieur absolviert und begann Mitte der 1990er Jahre mit Messaging-Systemen in Unternehmen zu arbeiten. Er zog nach Großbritannien, wo Mimecast gegründet wurde, und zog dann noch einmal um und kam 2011 in Boston, Massachusetts, an, um Mimecasts aggressiven Vorstoß nach Nordamerika zu leiten. Seitdem gehört Mimecast zu den leistungsstärksten Unternehmen in seinem Marktsegment, was die Kundenakquise und das Umsatzwachstum angeht. Damit ist Peter einer der wenigen CEOs, die ein reines Saas-Unternehmen über 15 Jahre lang geführt haben und dabei Zehntausende von Kunden weltweit akquiriert haben.

    Rafe Brown

    Präsident und Chief Operating Officer

    Rafe Brown kam im März 2019 als Chief Financial Officer zu Mimecast und ist verantwortlich für die globale Finanzstrategie und -operationen, einschließlich Buchhaltung, Steuern, Treasury, Investor Relations und Immobilien.

    Im September 2022 übernahm Rafe die Rolle des Präsidenten und COO und beaufsichtigt die Strategie, das Betriebsmodell und die Transformationsinitiativen, die Mimecast durch die nächste Phase des beschleunigten Wachstums führen werden, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf der Bereitstellung verbesserter Kunden- und Partnererfahrungen liegt.

    Rafe bringt mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Führung von wachstumsstarken Softwareunternehmen mit. Bevor er zu Mimecast kam, war Rafe als Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer und Schatzmeister von SevOne, Inc. tätig, einem Anbieter von Lösungen für das digitale Infrastrukturmanagement. Vor SevOne war Rafe als Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer und Chief Administrative Officer bei Pegasystems, Inc. tätig, einem börsennotierten globalen Anbieter von Software für das Geschäftsprozessmanagement.

    Darüber hinaus war Rafe mehrere Jahre lang in Führungspositionen bei Salesforce, Inc. tätig, unter anderem als Senior Vice President of Finance, wo er dazu beitrug, das Unternehmen zu einem 4-Milliarden-Dollar-Unternehmen zu machen. Er begann seine Karriere bei den Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften Arthur Anderson und PricewaterhouseCoopers.

    Rafe hat den Titel eines Certified Public Accountant (CPA). Er hat einen Master of Accounting von der Brigham Young University und einen Bachelor of Science in Rechnungswesen von der Southern Utah University.

    rbrown-headshot.jpg
    draissipour-headshot.jpg

    David Raissipour

    Leiter Technik & Produktverantwortlicher

    David kam im Jahr 2021 als Chief Technology & Product Officer (CTPO) zu Mimecast. Er wird das Produktmanagement und die technischen Abteilungen von Mimecast in einem vollständig integrierten Team zusammenführen. Raissipour wird die Strategie des Unternehmens unterstützen, Innovationen im Dienste von Kunden und Partnern zu beschleunigen.

    Bevor er zu Mimecast kam, war David von 2016-2020 Senior Vice President, Sophos Cloud Platform Group & Sophos Messaging Security Group bei Sophos. Er verfügt über Erfahrung in einer Vielzahl von Unternehmenssoftwareprodukten und war vor seinem Wechsel zu Sophos in leitenden Positionen bei Carbonite und RSA tätig. Er war 14 Jahre lang bei der Microsoft Corporation tätig, wo er zahlreiche Führungspositionen innehatte.

    David hat einen Bachelor of Science in Computerwissenschaften von der Central New England University.

    Shahriar Rafimayeri

    Hauptinformationsbeauftragter

    Shahriar Rafimayeri kam im September 2020 zu Mimecast. Als neu ernannter Chief Information Officer wird er die globale Infrastruktur und interne Anwendungstechnologie bei Mimecast beaufsichtigen. Shahriar Rafimayeri ist verantwortlich für die Umsetzung einer strategischen Roadmap, um die internen Prozesse durch die digitale Transformation des Unternehmens mithilfe von Technologie effizienter zu gestalten.

    Shahriar verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung in der Leitung großer, globaler und vielfältiger Technologieunternehmen, in denen er komplexe Technologieplattformen umgestaltet und modernisiert hat, um die Stabilität, Widerstandsfähigkeit und Cybersicherheit von Anwendungen und Infrastrukturen erheblich zu verbessern. Zuletzt war er CIO und Senior Vice President of Business Innovation bei Infor, wo er die komplette digitale Transformation des Unternehmens und die Migration in die Cloud durchführte. Shahriar hatte außerdem zahlreiche Führungspositionen in den Technologieabteilungen führender Finanzinstitute inne, darunter Morgan Stanley, Blackstone, Credit Suisse, UBS und Bankers Trust.

    Shahriar hat einen Bachelor of Science in Computerwissenschaften und Mathematik von der Hofstra University. Er ist außerdem Mitglied des Kuratoriums des Kaufman Music Center in New York City und Mitglied des Beirats des Brooklyn STEM Center an der Brooklyn Navy Yard Technical High School. Er lebt in der Upper West Side von Manhattan.

    shahriar-headshot.jpg
    mpaisley-headshot.jpg

    Mick Paisley

    Chief Security and Resilience Officer

    Michael Paisley kam im Jahr 2020 als Chief Security and Resilience Officer zu Mimecast. Mit fast 20 Jahren Erfahrung als CISO in multinationalen, hochgradig zielgerichteten und stark regulierten Organisationen ist Mick Paisley mit den sich ständig weiterentwickelnden Schnittstellen zwischen Cybersicherheit, Widerstandsfähigkeit, quantitativen Risiken und fortschrittlicher Datenanalyse bestens vertraut.

    Im Laufe seiner Karriere hat Mick erfolgreich effiziente bedrohungs- und risikobasierte Cyber-Resilienz-Strategien entwickelt und umgesetzt, die das Gesamtrisiko von Cyber-Verlusten reduziert und gleichzeitig die Produktivität der Mitarbeiter in mehreren großen und komplexen Unternehmen erhöht haben. Bevor er zu Mimecast kam, war er CISO bei Verifone Inc, einem globalen Zahlungsanbieter. Zuvor war er CSO bei Vocalink, einem Bestandteil der kritischen nationalen Infrastruktur Großbritanniens, wo er erfolgreich die erste formelle CBEST-Prüfung einer Finanzdienstleistungsorganisation mit vollständiger Transparenz des Prozesses für die wichtigsten Beteiligten leitete. Davor war er bei Santander UK für alle Aspekte der Cyber-Resilienz, des digitalen Risikos, der elektronischen Betrugsbekämpfung, der Geschäftskontinuitätsplanung und des Krisenmanagements verantwortlich.

    Mick hat einen Bachelor of Laws und einen Master of Science in Security and Organizational Risk Management von der University of Leicester.

    Robert Nault

    Senior-Vizepräsident und Chefsyndikus

    Bob kam im September 2016 als Senior Vice President und Chefsyndikus zu Mimecast. Er verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Leitung von Rechtsteams in einer Vielzahl von Branchen, darunter SaaS, Sicherheit, Unternehmenssoftware und Finanzdienstleistungen.

    Bevor er zu Mimecast kam, war er Senior Vice President, Chefsyndikus und Sekretär von Constant Contact, Inc. einem führenden Anbieter von E-Mail-Marketing-SaaS-Lösungen. Bob kam 2007 zu Constant Contact und leitete das Rechtsteam während des Börsengangs des Unternehmens, mehrerer Übernahmen und des Verkaufs des Unternehmens an Endurance International Group, Inc. im Februar 2016. Bevor er zu Constant Contact kam, war er als Senior Vice President, General Counsel und Secretary bei RSA Security Inc. tätig, einem Anbieter von Sicherheitstechnologielösungen, bis zu dessen Übernahme durch die EMC Corporation. Davor war er als Chefsyndikus für eine Reihe von Unternehmen tätig, darunter Med-i-Bank, Inc. ein Anbieter von Software und Dienstleistungen für elektronische Leistungszahlungen, ON Technology Corporation, ein Unternehmenssoftwareunternehmen, und The Pioneer Group, Inc. ein Unternehmen für Finanzdienstleistungen und alternative Anlagen. Bevor er zu Pioneer kam, war Bob Mitglied der Unternehmensabteilung von Hale and Dorr LLP (jetzt Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP).

    Bob hat einen B.A.-Abschluss von der University of Rhode Island und einen J.D.-Abschluss von der Boston University School of Law.

    rnault-headshot.jpg
    Zurück zum Anfang

Mimecast Leadership

    Peter Bauer
    pbauer-headshot.jpg

    Peter Bauer

    Chief Executive Officer

    Peter Bauer is the CEO, Co-founder and Board Member at Mimecast, which he launched in 2003 with fellow Board Member and Co-founder, Neil Murray.

    He is the visionary behind Mimecast's SaaS strategy, which empowers businesses across the globe with comprehensive cyber resilience for email. Mimecast's security, archiving, business continuity and risk mitigation products and services are all delivered from a single cloud platform. This home-grown, pure-cloud delivery mechanism enables an intuitive user experience, suited to the way people interact with email today.

    The combination of next-generation technology and seamless integration with existing email systems, is the driving force behind Mimecast's success in its mission to transform the way people remain productive, collaborative and efficient in today's ever-changing threat landscape.

    Peter was born and raised in South Africa, trained as a Microsoft systems engineer, and began working with corporate messaging systems in the mid-1990s. He moved to the UK where Mimecast was founded and then moved once more, arriving in Boston, Massachusetts in 2011, to lead Mimecast's aggressive push into North America. Since that time, Mimecast has been one of the strongest performers in its market segment in terms of customer acquisition and top-line growth, making Peter one of only a handful of CEOs to have lead a pure-Saas company for over 15 years while acquiring tens of thousands of customers worldwide.

    Rafe Brown

    Rafe Brown

    Chief Financial Officer

    Rafe Brown joined Mimecast in March 2019 as Chief Financial Officer, overseeing global financial strategy and operations, including accounting, tax, treasury, investor relations and real estate.

    Rafe brings more than 20 years of experience leading high-growth software companies. Prior to joining Mimecast, Rafe served as the Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer of SevOne, Inc., a provider of digital infrastructure management solutions. Before SevOne, Rafe served as Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Administrative Officer of Pegasystems, Inc., a publicly traded global business process management software provider. Additionally, Rafe served in leadership positions at salesforce.com, inc. for several years, including as a Senior Vice President of Finance, where he helped grow the company to a $4 billion entity. He began his career at the accounting firms of Arthur Anderson and PricewaterhouseCoopers.

    Rafe holds a certified public accountant (CPA) designation. He holds a Master of Accounting from Brigham Young University and a Bachelor of Science in accounting from Southern Utah University.

    rbrown-headshot.jpg
    Bernd Leger
    bleger-headshot.jpg

    Bernd Leger

    Chief Marketing Officer

    Bernd joined Mimecast in 2021 as Chief Marketing Officer (CMO), where he leads all areas of the company's global marketing function. He brings to Mimecast a wealth of business, leadership, and marketing expertise, and has developed and executed go-to-market plans that have resulted in double- and triple-digit revenue growth across a variety of technology and cybersecurity organizations.

    Prior to joining Mimecast, Bernd was CMO at Nexthink, a leader in digital employee experience where he was a key stakeholder in the company's growth strategy, leading to a $180M Series D at an $1.1B valuation. Previously, Bernd was CMO of Checkmarx, a global leader in software security solutions for DevOps, where he helped launch the company's unified software security platform and establish Checkmarx as a category leader leading up to a $1.15B acquisition. Bernd has also held marketing leadership positions at CloudLock (acquired by Cisco), Localytics, Rapid7, Veracode, Oblicore, Navisite, and Point Information Systems.

    Bernd holds a master's degree in business administration from the University of Munich and has completed studies at Georgetown University.

    David Raissipour

    David Raissipour

    Chief Technology & Product Officer

    David joined Mimecast in 2021 as Chief Technology & Product Officer (CTPO). He will bring together Mimecast's product management and engineering organizations into one fully integrated team. Raissipour will support the company's strategy to accelerate innovation to serve customers and partners.

    Prior to joining Mimecast, David was the senior vice president, Sophos Cloud Platform Group & Sophos Messaging Security Group at Sophos from 2016-2020. He has experience across a diverse set of enterprise software products, and prior to joining Sophos, he held executive roles at Carbonite and RSA. He worked at Microsoft Corporation for 14 years, holding numerous senior leadership roles.

    David holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science from Central New England University.

    draissipour-headshot.jpg
    Karen Anderson
    kanderson-headshot.jpg

    Karen Anderson

    Chief Human Resources Officer

    Karen Anderson joined Mimecast in 2019 as Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO). In this role, Karen will lead global strategy for the Company’s people and culture, support geographical growth, and ensure Mimecast remains a top place to work for all employees. 

    Karen has more than 20 years of experience in Human Resources, having started her career as a consultant with the Hay Group in Toronto Canada. She supported Compensation, Benefits and Systems for Bayer Canada before moving to the U.S. in 2000, at which point she became the Global HR Director for Baxter in Chicago. Next, she joined Pfizer to first support the Global Research teams and then the Commercial businesses in both the Developed Markets and the Emerging Markets. In 2013, Karen relocated to Boston to lead the Research and Development and Corporate Development teams for Biogen before becoming the CHRO for Alnylam Pharmaceuticals. 

    Karen has a BA in Psychology and Labor Relations and a Masters in Organization Development. She is an active mentor in the community, a Board member of the Northeast HR Association, an advisor to WEST (Women in the Enterprise of Science and Technology), and in 2018, received the HRO Today magazine award as a CHRO Leader of Distinction.

    Shahriar Rafimayeri

    Shahriar Rafimayeri

    Chief Information Officer

    Shahriar Rafimayeri joined Mimecast in September 2020. As newly appointed Chief Information Officer, he will be overseeing the global Infrastructure and internal application technology at Mimecast. Shahriar is responsible for executing a strategic road map to make internal processes more efficient by digitally transforming the business using technology.

    Shahriar has extensive experience in managing large, global, and diverse technology organizations where he has transformed and modernized complex technology platforms to greatly improve the stability, resiliency, and cybersecurity of applications and infrastructure. Recently he was the CIO and Senior Vice President of Business Innovation at Infor where he executed on the company’s complete digital transformation and migration to the cloud. Shahriar has also held many senior leadership positions within technology arms of leading financial institutions, including Morgan Stanley, Blackstone, Credit Suisse, UBS, and Bankers Trust.

    Shahriar holds a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Mathematics from Hofstra University. He also serves as a member of the board of trustees at Kaufman Music Center in New York City and is an Advisory Board Member of Brooklyn STEM Center at the Brooklyn Navy Yard Technical High School. He lives on the Upper West Side of Manhattan.

    shahriar-headshot.jpg
    Mick Paisley
    mpaisley-headshot.jpg

    Mick Paisley

    Chief Security and Resilience Officer

    Michael Paisley joined Mimecast in 2020 as Chief Security and Resilience Officer. With nearly 20 years’ experience as a CISO in multi-national, highly targeted and highly regulated organizations, Mick is well-versed in operating at the continually evolving intersection of cyber security, resilience, quantitative risk and advanced data analysis.

    During his career, Mick has successfully developed and executed efficient threat- and risk-based cyber resilience strategies that have reduced aggregated cyber loss exposure, while enabling colleague’s productivity for several large and complex organizations. Prior to joining Mimecast, Mick was CISO at Verifone Inc a global payments provider. He was previously CSO for Vocalink, a component of the UKs critical National Infrastructure where he successfully led the first formal CBEST testing of any financial services organization with full transparency of the process to key stakeholders. Before that, Mick was responsible for all aspects of cyber resilience, digital risk, e-fraud, business continuity planning and crisis management for Santander UK.

    Mick holds a Bachelor of Laws degree and a Master of Science degree in Security and Organizational Risk Management from the University of Leicester.

    Robert Nault
    rnault-headshot.jpg

    Robert Nault

    Senior Vice President and General Counsel

    Bob joined Mimecast in September 2016 as Senior Vice President and General Counsel.  He has over 20 years of experience leading legal teams in a variety of industries, including SaaS, security, enterprise software and financial services.

    Prior to joining Mimecast, Bob was Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary of Constant Contact, Inc., a leading provider of email marketing SaaS solutions. Bob joined Constant Contact in 2007 and led the legal team through the company’s initial public offering, multiple acquisitions and the sale of the company to Endurance International Group, Inc. in February 2016. Before joining Constant Contact, he served as Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary of RSA Security Inc., a provider of security technology solutions, until its acquisition by EMC Corporation.  Prior to that, Bob served in the general counsel role for a number of companies including Med-i-Bank, Inc., a provider of software and services for electronic benefit payments, ON Technology Corporation, an enterprise software company, and The Pioneer Group, Inc., a financial services and alternative investments company. Before joining Pioneer, Bob was a member of the corporate department of Hale and Dorr LLP (now Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP).

    Bob holds a B.A. from the University of Rhode Island and a J.D. from Boston University School of Law.

    Back to Top